HR Events

Tuition Waiver Deadlines

The Tuition Waiver Program provides an opportunity for full-time faculty and staff to have tuition waived for up to 3 courses taken at any of the constituent institutions of The University of North Carolina system.* For courses taken at UNC Asheville, both tuition and most fees are waived. Click here to access the tuition waiver instructions and the application form.

Application deadline:   Friday, January 17, 2020 for spring classes

Tuition Waiver Applications should be submitted to the Office of Human Resources, Phillips Hall 217, or sent via campus mail to Human Resources, CPO 1450.

*Note:  Employees must meet the requirement for admission to the university and be duly admitted by the Office of Admissions to participate in the tuition waiver program.


Open Enrollment for 2020 Benefits

Employees should check their Direct Deposit Advice form in December to ensure the health insurance premium is correct, and check in January for the NCFlex deductions.

 


Schedule A Consultation With A Financial Consultant

If you are currently enrolled in or are considering electing a supplemental retirement plan, a financial consultant from Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America (TIAA) and Fidelity Investments will be onsite for consultations.  Take advantage of this one-on-one investment advice and guidance on the plans' investment options. And best of all, this service is available at no additional cost to you.  Campus visits are scheduled as follows:

 

TIAA

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

July 14, 2020

All meetings will be held in Phillips Hall, Conference Room 114.

One-on-one sessions are available between the hours of 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Click here to schedule an appointment


Fidelity

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Meetings will be held in Phillips Hall, Conference Room 114 Phillips Hall both days.

Click here to schedule an appointment


Captrust

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Meetings will be held in Phillips Hall, Conference Room 114 Phillips Hall both days.

Click here to schedule an appointment