What is EHRA?

EHRA employees are Exempt from the North Carolina Human Resources Act. EHRA positions are classified into one of three categories established by the UNC Board of Governors:

  • Senior Academic and Administrative Officers (SAAO), Tier I and Tier II
  • Instruction, Research, and Information Technology (IRIT)
  •  Faculty

Salary ranges for SAAO Tier II positions, faculty, and IRIT positions are established by UNCA through a management flexibility agreement with the UNC Board of Governors.


Click here for EHRA Policies